One of Those Moments

As I sit in my living room surrounded by (most of) the sweet men in my life, listening to the chatter about our Halloween decorations I just put up too early, what scary movie to watch next, along with what Christmas movie will follow so we don’t have nightmares, and Christmas time coming up, I can’t help but be overwhelmed with gratitude for the life we’ve had the opportunity to build out in this beautiful rural community.  Our family has slowed down and spends time talking and playing and fighting and laughing and crying… together.  Our home feels so much more like “home” this year.  The Halloween decorations remind us of the fun we’ve always loved to have during this season.  I’m so excited to see what this year brings  during the extra days off we’ll have to spend all together, in each moment.  I can’t wait to make creative homemade costumes this year together, and watch my boys struggle to give in to sleep because they’re too excited for santa to come!  

I’m feeling so blessed.  Time to get back into our moment, and cherish each second. ❤️

One thought on “One of Those Moments

  1. good t
    o hear the blessing the Lord has blessed you with and the contentment He caan give us in the simple things of life!Pray you will continue to be blessed with love joy and peace!

    Like

Leave a Reply

