It’s Fall Y’all!

This is, hands down, my absolute favorite time of year in Oklahoma!  It is finally cooling off, trees are changing, kids are in school, and did I mention it is finally cooling off?!  

I find myself disappointed a bit with all of the things I’ve been meaning to do that I haven’t done.  I’ve allowed myself to get consumed with things I shouldn’t, and haven’t focused on all of the things I value most.  The summer was a whirlwind and the first two months of school even more so!  So I am slowing it down, catching my loved ones up with our family, and making a commitment to be better and reach out more often.

First of all, I officially have 5 more classes before I graduate!  I’m still taking a full course load so that consumes much of my week.  Deano just finished up his first season of JH Football and I couldn’t be more proud of him!  He also made the honors choir and his first concert is coming up!  Dean will also start basketball next week.  Leo and Dusty just started wrestling (though Leo can’t actually wrestle until he is 5, he had a blast warming up and stretching with the team!)  they are all doing well at school and building friendships and making us so proud!  Cody is working away.  I miss him always when he is not here.  He is amazing, and I’m so thankful he is mine. I have been working on the house and just finished framing the skirting.  It is so hard waiting for materials, I want so badly to get so many things done!  I suppose patience will be another one if the things on my list to improve!  I’ve signed up to be a Scentsy consultant so that is a new adventure!  I’m also trying harder to network and meet more people in my community.  I’ve met a few more neighbors, and love them to pieces. I hope I am making the family proud as well.  Those chickens of mine are really earning their keep! We get a half a dozen eggs a day, and one of the most relaxing things I do during the day is take care of my animals.  I am more joyful than I have ever been and so content with the life God has given me.  

Still grateful for this opportunity, every day.

From my family to yours, happy fall y’all!

❤️CL 

Leave a Reply

