Family Dinner

I am SO excited to be hosting family the weekend after thanksgiving❤️ sweet Gammy will be at the house directing me while I cook, and I’ll have the wonderful Miss Gwen, cooking guru, to make sure I don’t mess everything up!  I’m so excited to try this chocolate dessert I keep hearing about!  I’m also excited to share some of my favorite thanksgiving dishes from my childhood with he rest of my family.  I thought I would be a lot more nervous than I am, but I’m honestly just so happy to be getting time with family.  Cody has shared so many stories about his family up at the farm, I can’t wait to experience a little bit of it myself, and pray we’ll have plenty more opportunities in the future.  I ordered a game that I think will be so much fun, the boys have been practicing on their guitars, and I’ve been scouring the internet for recipes and cooking tips!  I can’t wait to share more about the day.  In the meantime, feel free to share your best thanksgiving recipes with me! I’d love to try one out!

Leave a Reply

